Songs I Don’t Sing Along To

A great Jonathon Brooks’ Blog!

jonathonbrooks

I don’t sing along to sad songs. Sorrow is a part of the human experience. However, the human experience need not be defined by melancholy or despair. To be in right relationship to my neighbor and right relationship to Christ saves me from traveling down desperation road. Life is wonderfully beautiful.

Yet there is such sorrow in our world and in individuals lives. How do we deal with the hard times and tragedies? Are we to become calloused? This can happen so easily if one isn’t careful. Often I think the easy road is to give up or give in while letting sorrow win. But what if the difficult road is the one that leads us home to joy?

There isn’t much I have control over in the grand scheme of life. One thing I do have control over is my attitude. I choose to see the best in others…

View original post 112 more words

2 responses

  1. A thought provoking post. Thanks for sharing.

    1. You are most welcome. Thank you. 😃

Leave a Reply

