Sad But True…

Please read this timely and thought provoking blog from my friend Ritu.

But I Smile Anyway...

Britain seems to be losing its Great…

I didn’t ever think I would be at the receiving end… (don’t know why) but today I experienced my first Brexit fuelled racist verbal abuse. .. surrounded by 3-4 year olds who were subjected to an f-word fuelled tirade…by a large -bottle of -cider-swigging gentleman in Margate.

Lovely.

A child had chucked a stone up and narrowly missed him. I understand his frustration and had this child’s mother seen him, it wouldn’t have happened.

But you know, kids will be kids.

He started by shouting that “You lot should keep an eye on your kids. He nearly hit me with a rock! ” then, seeing me and another Indian mother, said “And why don’t you go back where you came from!”

The other surrounding parents, my class’s lovely parents, were predominantly English by chance.

That’s it!

They were on the case straight away!

View original post 85 more words

2 responses

  1. Thank you for sharing 😊

Leave a Reply

