Carbondale Pride

Please enjoy a great Jonathon Brooks Blog.

jonathonbrooks

I live in a college university small city and I love living here. Carbondale, Illinois, home of Southern Illinois University, is where I bum around. I moved to the Carbondale countryside with my parents and brother when I was seventeen years of age. Before the move I lived in a small village about twenty minutes away named Elkville. Moving to Carbondale was good for my family and I. A great deal of our time was already spent in this university small city.

An aspect of Carbondale I absolutely love is that, because of SIUC, people from all over the world come here to attain a college degree. I get to meet and make friends with people from different cultures and from places I’ve never traveled. Once a good friend told me that he’s never seen me meet a stranger. I certainly took the compliment to heart! As a follower of…

View original post 192 more words

Leave a Reply

