An Evening at the Gatlinburg Aquarium

After a rousing three day adventure in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, we found ourselves at the Aquarium.  Now, let me state that I have passed the Aquarium on numerous occasions through the years…and have never stopped in.  This marine museum is worth the visit!

IMG_1182To see the wonder of the amazing sea creatures that are members of our planet…is somewhat breathtaking.

IMG_1284IMG_1255IMG_1295The mystery and variety of the under water world is much like another planet…and the inhabitants…aliens.

IMG_1329IMG_1330There is a serene beauty in observing aquatic life.

IMG_1308IMG_1313IMG_1323IMG_1290IMG_1207It is humbling to come to the realization that many creatures share this blue orb called Earth…with us.

IMG_1261IMG_1184

8 responses

  1. Beautiful post and pictures.

    1. Thank you so much. 🌞

  2. Amazing! Serenity at its best ☺☺

    1. Thank you my friend. 🌞

  3. I have been there, it was at least ten years ago. I was worried about it when they had the fires there. It’s really worth seeing, but I do feel sorry that the marine life is not in its own habitat.

    1. We saw some blackened trees caused by the fire.

      1. I know the fires did a lot of destruction, it’s a shame that is such a beautiful place. I love it there. I haven’t been there in over 10 years, but you do have to have money. Things aren’t cheap. I am so happy to hear that the aquarium was spared. What about Ober Gatlinburg. They had animals up there. I believe they had several bears. That was higher up on the mountain, whereas the Aquarium was down below.

Leave a Reply

