The Party of My Life

Please enjoy this wonderful Blog by my son, Jonathon.

jonathonbrooks

On Wednesday I experienced my thirty-third birthday. I must confess, when it comes to my birthday celebrations, I’m more like a boy than a man in his thirties. What I mean is that I completely disagree with the idea some adults have that their birthdays are just another day. No! It’s an epic day of wonder and celebration where around two hundred people in my life take the time to say, “Hey, we like you. So thanks for showing up!” The following is some of the fun stuff that happened between Wednesday and Saturday in honor of my turning 33.

There were birthday cards, three cakes, pints of beer out with my brother and an old friend, a party and writers night at Longbranch Cafe and Bakery, laughs, pictures, a trip to Seasoning Bistro with my parents and brother in Benton, gifts, a multitude of happy birthday wishes and great…

View original post 95 more words

Leave a Reply

