Brock and Marcy

IMG_3066 2Over this past weekend we were privileged to have my brother, Brock and my sister-in-law, Marcy, and my niece, Jamie, who is a lovely and sweet young lady.

When I refer to Marcy as my sister-in-law…I must say that she seems like my sister.  She is one of the most considerate and caring people that I have met and her love for her husband and children is inspirational.

IMG_3065 2

Marcy, reminds me so much of my wife, Mary Jane, and indeed she and Mary Jane became good friends instantaneously!

IMG_1348

The two Brooks’ Family’s did not meet until this past August…and really not our entire families until last April…but they have become a great gift to us with their love and camaraderie!

IMG_1351

We missed our nephew, Jeb, very much, on this visit.  He is such a kind and distinguished gentleman.

IMG_1133

IMG_1135

Mary Jane had a birthday cake for Brock.  He just turned 41.  I will soon be 60!  We represent the beginning and the end of our father’s legacy.

This was Dad's birthday. He was 57. Taken in Tennessee

This was Dad’s birthday. He was 57. Taken in Tennessee

IMG_3074IMG_3080IMG_3087IMG_3092Brock and Marcy fascinate me.  I have observed how their children love them both so naturally and securely.  Marcy and Brock are dedicated to their kids and their happiness.

When Brock is talking I see Marcy watching him with love and respect.

Marcy is a strong woman.  I was raised by a strong woman.  I married a strong woman.  There is nothing more valuable than the love of a strong and caring and compassionate woman to stand by your side through out the storms of life.

Brock is such a hard working and talented individual.  I really think that he is capable of accomplishing anything that he desires.

IMG_3110

This couple…this family…is an inspiration to me…on how to take the storms that life brings and still sail their ship through to calm seas and a sunny dawn!

IMG_11389839B890-1920-47AC-98FD-4CD1CB56CCC7 2Just this past Friday I received good news regarding some medical concerns that I have been worried about almost since the beginning of the year.  This weekend…with my family…has been a blessing to me…and a reaffirmation of just how sweet this life is…and how we must release the negative and embrace the positive of this precious gift!

IMG_3095IMG_3105IMG_3103IMG_3086IMG_3068

4 responses

  1. BJ, I am glad the health scare was nothing but a scare. You wrote this with much love for your family and it is heartfelt. Happy birthday to Brock and it was nice meeting your lovely family through this post! Love your home too! Blessings and good cheer and may you and your family continue to enjoy good health, the warmth and joy of a close knit family always! Garfield hugs!☺

  2. Thank you, my friend, for you kind words!

  3. I’m glad for your good news, and time with family!

    1. Thank you my friend. 🌞

Leave a Reply

